ý

Our News on Newswise

Newswise: 665e193593852_RodriguezEstelamari05-2024.jpg

Dr. Estelamari Rodriguez Honored as GRACE Patient Educator of the Year

In recognition of her work breaking down language barriers around the world by creating Spanish-language educational content about lung cancer for patients and caregivers, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center's Dr. Estelamari Rodriguez has been...
3-Jun-2024 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 6658ce4981e12_LopesATOMCoalition06-25-23ASCO-181-S.jpg

Study: Access to Targeted Lung Cancer Drug Is Cost-Prohibitive Globally

A new study that examined the cost-effectiveness of durvalumab, a targeted immunotherapy for lung cancer, could help guide drug-pricing strategies to reduce financial burdens and increase the number of patients who benefit from treatment.
30-May-2024 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine Showcases Groundbreaking Discoveries in Sleep Medicine at SLEEP 2024

The studies underscore the critical role of environmental, social, and cultural factors in shaping sleep outcomes and highlight the urgent need for targeted interventions.
30-May-2024 1:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

About

About section not configured. Is this your member page? Login to edit, or contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

Experts

Contacts

Laura Castro
Director, Marketing and Communications

laura.castro@med.miami.edu

941-780-2415

Melissa Gomez
Assistant Vice President, Marketing & Communications

melissa.gomez@med.miami.edu

786-835-4356

Kai Hill
Director, Media Relations & Medical Communications

khill@med.miami.edu

305-332-3189

Joanna Palmer
Executive Director of Media Relations & Medical Communications

Joanna.palmer@med.miami.edu

786-270-9909

Gary Polakovic
Director of Medical Communications and Media Relations for Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center.

gary.polakovic@med.miami.edu

305-213-4642

Sandy Van

Sandy.Van@miami.edu

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

close
0.88247